Blog

How much does a rebrand cost? Published prices and the rollout costs most quotes leave out

Rebrand design was published at USD 360–6,000 for small businesses and USD 8,000–40,000+ with strategy. The rollout is a second bill: here's how to price it.

By Nicolás Cerón ·

A harbour at blue hour where one freshly repainted crimson boat sits among dark, weathered hulls, with a ladder and paint pots on the pier beside it.
On this page

The short answer

A rebrand has two bills, and most quotes only cover the first. The design work (new identity, sometimes a new name and positioning) was published at USD 360 to about USD 6,000 for small-business packages and USD 8,000 to 40,000 or more for strategy-led projects on 17 October 2026. The rollout (website, signage, vehicles, packaging, stationery, trademarks, domains, ad creative) is priced separately, item by item, and for a business with physical premises or products it can match or exceed the design fee.

Clutch reports that most branding projects reviewed on its platform cost USD 10,000–49,999, with an average of USD 71,651.70 and a typical timeline of 8 months. Use the checklist below to price the rollout before you sign the design proposal.

Published rebrand prices

ProviderPackageWhat it includesTimelinePrice
Vistaprint CorporateRebranding packageA logo and three products designedNot statedUSD 360
Upwork freelancersLogo refreshUpdating an existing logoNot statedUSD 300–1,200
Polybox Studio (New York), on DribbbleStrategic Rebranding PackageStrategic review of what to keep, new identity; 2 concepts, 2 rounds2 weeksUSD 3,000
VALMAX (Chicago), on DribbbleE-commerce Branding and RebrandingLogo and variations, palette, type, graphic elements, guidelines, Figma files2 weeksFrom USD 3,000
Formque Digital, on DribbbleRebranding and RedesignBrand audit and research, one identity concept, social media kit, guidelines1 monthUSD 5,000
Musemind (New York), on DribbbleCreative Branding Package, RebrandingLogo, colour and type systems and applications such as packaging, social and merchandise2 weeksUSD 6,000
4C Design Works (Pennsylvania)Larger branding packagesFor organisations with a long history or 50+ staff that need new strategy, branding and marketingNot statedFrom USD 21,000

We also counted every rebrand and refresh service among the first two pages of seven Dribbble branding categories, including rebranding: 29 fixed-price listings, from USD 199 to USD 20,000, with a median of USD 2,500 and a median schedule of 3 weeks. Strategy-led identity packages, which is what a repositioning rebrand needs, had a median of USD 15,000 among 13 US providers, and the published ones run to USD 35,000 (Ramotion) and beyond. Our guide to brand identity costs has that table.

Prices this low assume the brand is mostly a visual update. If the name changes too, add naming (see naming agency costs); if the market position changes, add strategy.

The rollout costs most quotes leave out

The design proposal usually ends at guidelines and source files. Everything that carries the old brand still has to change. This is the checklist we use to price it; the design column shows what 99designs charges for a contest in each category (its four fixed tiers, read 17 October 2026), as a floor for the design part alone.

ItemWhat changesDesign cost publishedOther costs to count
WebsiteLogo, colours, type, imagery, copy, maybe the domainUSD 599–2,499 (99designs web design contests)Development and content; see website redesign costs
Domain and emailNew domain if the name changes; addresses, signatures—Registry fee: Verisign's .com fee rises to USD 10.97 a year on 1 November 2026, plus the registrar's margin; redirects from the old domain
Business cardsEvery employee's cardUSD 199–999 (contest); USD 60 at Vistaprint CorporatePrinting per person
StationeryLetterhead, envelopes, invoices, proposalsUSD 199–999Printing; document templates
SignageStorefront, interior, wayfindingUSD 199–999Fabrication, installation, local permits
VehiclesWraps or decalsUSD 349–1,399Installation per vehicle; removing old wraps
PackagingBoxes, bags, insertsUSD 449–1,699Printing plates, minimum runs, old stock written off
LabelsProduct and shipping labelsUSD 299–1,199Reprints per SKU
Uniforms and merchandiseShirts, caps, giveawaysUSD 199–799Production per unit
Social profilesAvatars, covers, post templatesUSD 399–1,799 (social media pack)Ad accounts' creative approvals
Ad creativeDisplay, search and social adsUSD 49–199 per banner contestMedia spend to relaunch; pausing old creative
Email templatesNewsletters, transactional emailsUSD 299–1,199Template build in your email platform
Sales and pitch decksMaster slides, case studiesUSD 199–999 (PowerPoint templates)Rebuilding the decks themselves
TrademarksNew logo or name filings—USPTO, attorney; see below
Legal nameOnly if the company's legal name changes—State filings, bank, contracts, licences
Internal launchStaff briefing, templates, guidelines training—Staff time

Two warnings about that design column. Contest prices buy one design from a crowd, not a system applied consistently by the team that drew the identity; and most rollout cost is production, not design. A logo on a van costs a few hundred dollars to design and more than that to print and install.

What changes in your trademarks

A redesigned logo is not automatically covered by your old registration. Under 37 CFR § 2.173(d), the USPTO won't allow an amendment that "materially alters the character of the mark". The USPTO fee schedule gives the costs of each path:

SituationFilingUSPTO fee
Minor refinement that doesn't materially alter the markAmendment of the registration, with a new drawing and specimenUSD 100
New logo or new nameNew application, per classUSD 350
Free-form description instead of the ID ManualSurcharge, per classUSD 200
Company name or owner changesRecording the change, first mark in a documentUSD 40 (USD 25 for each extra mark)

A new name and a new logo in two classes each, with ID Manual wording, is 4 × USD 350 = USD 1,400 in USPTO fees before an attorney's search. Keep the old registrations alive while the new marks are examined; they still protect the brand customers know. This isn't legal advice.

A worked rollout budget

Take a 12-person services company with an office sign, one van and no packaging, changing its logo and colours but not its name. Using the second-tier (Silver) 99designs contest prices as the design floor:

Rollout designContest price
Business cardsUSD 299
StationeryUSD 299
Office signUSD 299
Van wrapUSD 549
Social media packUSD 699
Email templatesUSD 499
PowerPoint templateUSD 299
Website designUSD 899
Total designUSD 3,842

Add two new USPTO applications for the logo (USD 700), then printing, the sign's fabrication and installation, the wrap's installation and the website build, all quoted locally. For this company, the rollout design alone is worth more than the median Dribbble rebrand package (USD 2,500), which is why a rebrand quote that stops at guidelines is not a budget.

Small, mid-size or enterprise: what the sources support

Company typeWhat the published sources support
Small business, visual updateUSD 360 (Vistaprint Corporate) to about USD 6,000 for the identity work; median USD 2,500 on Dribbble
Growing company with strategy and several touchpointsMost branding projects on Clutch: USD 10,000–49,999; strategy-led packages USD 15,000–35,000+
Organisation with a long history or many staffFrom USD 21,000 at 4C Design Works; Clutch's average across all reviewed branding projects is USD 71,651.70
Large enterpriseWe found no published price. Agencies quote these, and the rollout across locations, fleets and products dominates the cost

We didn't find a primary source, such as a filing or an official statement, giving the full cost of a recent large-company rebrand, so we haven't quoted the figures that circulate in press coverage.

How to phase a rollout

Changing everything at once is expensive and risky. Most rollouts are cheaper in three waves:

  1. Before launch day: trademark clearance and filings, the domain and redirects, the website, email signatures, social profiles, digital templates and the sales deck. These are cheap to change and visible on day one.
  2. Within about 90 days: business cards, stationery and ad creative, reordered as stock runs out rather than thrown away.
  3. As things are replaced: signage, vehicles, uniforms and packaging, timed to lease renewals, fleet servicing and print runs.

Write down the old-brand inventory first: every place the logo appears, who owns it and when it's due to be reprinted anyway. Our brand launch checklist covers launch day in detail, and if the rebrand moves the website to a new domain, follow the website migration SEO checklist so search traffic follows you.

Can rebranding costs be capitalized?

Under IFRS, mostly not. IAS 38, in the text adopted by the EU (Regulation (EU) 2023/1803), says in paragraph 63:

Internally generated brands, mastheads, publishing titles, customer lists and items similar in substance shall not be recognised as intangible assets.

Paragraph 69 adds that expenditure on advertising and promotional activities is recognised as an expense. Some rollout items, such as signage or a new website, may follow other rules, and US GAAP has its own guidance. Ask your accountant before you budget the rebrand as an asset.

Before you choose a scope

A rebrand is the right brief when the business has changed: a new offer, audience, structure or name. If customers understand what you do and the identity just looks dated, a refresh costs less and keeps the recognition you've earned; our guide to rebrand vs brand refresh helps you decide, and these repositioning examples show what companies changed and reported.

What to do next

List every place your brand appears today and price the rollout with the table above before you compare design proposals. If you want Dardo to scope it, our rebranding and brand refresh services start with that audit and are quoted per scope, as our pricing page explains.

Common questions

How much does a rebrand cost for a small business?

Published small-business packages ranged from USD 360 at Vistaprint Corporate (a logo and three products) to about USD 6,000 at studios on Dribbble in October 2026, with a median of USD 2,500 across 29 rebrand listings. Add the rollout: website, printed materials, signage and trademark filings are priced separately.

What costs are involved in a rebrand?

The identity design itself, sometimes naming and strategy, and then the rollout: website, domain and email, business cards and stationery, signage, vehicles, packaging and labels, uniforms, social profiles, ad creative, email templates, sales decks, trademark filings and, if the legal name changes, corporate filings and contract updates.

Do I need a new trademark after a rebrand?

Usually, if the logo or name changes meaningfully. Under 37 CFR 2.173(d), the USPTO won't allow an amendment that materially alters a registered mark, so a new design generally needs a new application at USD 350 per class. A minor refinement may be filed as a USD 100 amendment. This isn't legal advice.

How long does a rebrand take?

Published rebrand packages on Dribbble had a median schedule of 3 weeks for the design work, and strategy-led identity projects about 8 weeks. Clutch's typical timeline across all branding projects it reviewed was 8 months, which includes rollout and larger engagements.

Can rebranding costs be capitalized?

Under IFRS, internally generated brands can't be recognised as intangible assets (IAS 38, paragraph 63), and advertising and promotional spending is expensed (paragraph 69). Some rollout items, such as signage, may follow other rules, and US GAAP has its own guidance, so ask your accountant.

Is a brand refresh cheaper than a rebrand?

Usually, because a refresh keeps the name and the recognisable elements and changes how they're drawn and applied. Upwork prices a logo refresh at USD 300 to 1,200. The rollout still applies, but it can be phased as materials are reprinted.

Sources & further reading

Sources behind this page, with further detail from the original publishers.